When you delete a Member, CC-Assist automatically deletes all of its “child” records except for the Contacts and the A/R transactions – invoices, payments, credit memos, and reversals. Once you delete a Member record and its “child” records, you cannot undelete them. The only way to recover a deleted Member record and all of its “child” records is to restore your entire database from a backup copy made previous to the deletion.
If you delete a Member, it no longer exists. Therefore, if a member drops its membership, it is generally preferable to perform the procedure described under “Dropping a member” rather than deleting its Member record. Thus, the Member record is available to be included in such reports as the “Joined/Dropped Summary.” In addition, the same Member record may be used if the member reinstates its membership with the chamber, thus preserving the member’s membership history.